footprintsontheceiling

Dear Jeff, Part I.

In Conversations with God on August 5, 2009 at 9:15 am

God

Dear Jeff,

Nice try, but I don’t grant wishes to prove my existence.  Granted, my Son has tried those kind of cheap theatrics on occasion but He wised up after awhile.  Anyway, you currently find yourself in a predicament that is not of My making yet you look to Me to bail you out.  I created man and blessed him with the most incredible gift bestowed upon any living creature; the human brain.  Without it, you people would not have made it out of the Ice Age.  You’re basically fast food without it and, comparatively speaking, you’re not all that fast.  So don’t come to me now and ask me to send you a couple of buyers to alleviate the problem.  Sorry, I don’t work that way.  What can I offer you then?  Well, I can offer you the strength to continue on.  Strength that comes from a belief in a greater good and the knowledge that, armed with that strength, you can persevere through any crisis.  Didn’t you ever watch “Davey and Goliath”?

Anyway, as corny as it is, the old story about two sets of footprints in the sand is true.  My role in this is not to fix things for you; My role is to provide the strength you need to get through this by and for yourself.  And you will.  Some way, some how, this issue will be resolved.  Hang in there until then and be strong for everyone involved.

Hugs,

God

  1. God gives hugs? Ahhh…

Leave a Reply

