footprintsontheceiling

Should I Stay or Should I Go?

In Life on April 19, 2007 at 12:22 am

Okay, here’s a question I could use a little help with. I just got an invite to my high school graduating class’s (1982!) 25th year anniversary reunion thingy. I went to the 10 year with my girlfriend, who turned into my wife a short time later, and it was fun. But “fun” in a “huh, interesting to see you” sort of way, not in a “my God, we’re best friends still” sort of way.   I didn’t keep up with anybody from that, nor do I know anybody from high school anymore. I missed the 20th year thingy because my wife was pregnant with The G-Man.

Recognizing that the reunion will be in California, which means plane flights and all that, should I go? Is there anybody out there who’s gone to one and enjoyed it? Or hated it? Or am I, being so incredibly ridiculously old, the first one to venture down this path?

  1. I went to my 10 year reunion, and while I remembered a few of the people that came, I realized, I didn’t really know any of the people from my high school. I don’t plan on going to the 20 year reunion in a few years.

  2. I actually have my 10 year reunion this year. I told them I would only go if there was a cake walk and bean bag toss!

  3. Don’t go. Why should you, if you don’t miss anyone?

    (btw, friend of Clizbiz)

  4. Okay, I talked to somebody from my high school (who’s not in my class) about this, and now I think I have to go. If only because I’ll probably regret if I don’t. The next day. I’ll be sitting around going, “Damn, I should have gone to that.” Of course, if I do go, I’ll probably sit around going, “Why am I here?” Maybe I’ll bring the bean bags and toss them at people. Thanks for the idea, tcd!

Leave a Reply

